Write2Ignite

Compiled by Jean Matthew Hall

If you would like to read up on writing for young adults before our September 18, 2021 Master Class with Tessa Emily Hall here are a few helpful website.

Some contain quick tips. Some go into much more depth. They are handy resources for you to refer to again and again. Just click on the links below.

A suggestion for newer writers – create a file in your bookmarks (favorites) for Writing YA. Save these links to that file and you’ll always be ready to learn or review this great information.

We need your help! If you have other favorite websites that you use when writing for young adults do us a favor, please, and leave the link or address in the comments below. Thanks!

Jean with Write2Ignite

Go Teen Writers https://goteenwriters.com/ by Stephanie Morrill, Shannon Dittemore and Jill    Williamson

Julian Daventry Memories http://juliandaventrymemories.blogspot.com/p/writing-tips.html by             Helena George

Writing Tips for Beginner Writers by Melody Carlson https://www.melodycarlson.com/beginning.shtml

Writing Tips by Tricia Goyer https://www.triciagoyer.com/how-to-writing/

Writing Resources by Jacquelin Thomas https://jacquelin-thomas.com/resources/

Camy Tang https://camytang.com/

Jill Williamson https://jillwilliamson.com

Gotham Writers https://www.writingclasses.com/toolbox/articles/six-tips-for-writing-young-adult-novels

Reedsy  https://blog.reedsy.com/writing-young-adult/

Jane Friedman  https://www.janefriedman.com/writing-ya/

Writers In the Storm  https://writersinthestormblog.com/2020/06/ya-or-not-ya/

Tanglewood Books 

            http://www.tanglewoodbooks.com/tangled-up/15-ways-unforgettable-ya-protag/

Writer’s Edit  https://writersedit.com/fiction-writing/ultimate-guide-ya-fiction/

Kidlit  https://kidlit.com/novel-outline-template/

Kidlit411  http://www.kidlit411.com/2014/01/kidlit411-middle-grade-MG.html

Historical Fiction by Ohio State University

Write a Young Adult Novel Mary Kole  https://marykole.com/how-to-write-a-young-adult-novel

Writing Resources by Sally Apokedak

What Do You Think?

%d bloggers like this: